Hello Summer!

Hi all! So I’ve officially finished my semester (as of this past Tuesday, actually) and I’m home for the summer! Although it’s not super summer-y where I am yet, I believe it’s supposed to warm up throughout the coming week!

thumb_img_6557_1024
With my roommate on the last day 🙂

Since being home, I’ve moved into my brother’s room. Over winter break, I was in the basement, but now that I’m home for the summer, he’s in the basement and I’m upstairs! We figured he’d be the most likely to have friends over and people typically convene in the basement when they’re over, so it’d just be easiest for him to sleep down there.

It took two days to move his stuff out, clean everything, and move my stuff in, but I’m very happy with how everything turned out! I had videoed a lot during the process, to make it into a vlog, but I lost most of my footage because iMovie kept crashing.

Yesterday, I gave myself a ballet class at the local rec center and videoed a lot of myself doing splits, turns, jumps etc. just to watch my growth as a dancer (I did the same thing last year) and to see what I’m doing wrong and fix it. I also got my first double and triple pirouettes on pointe! My technique was non existent during them, but I still got around 🙂

13068817_982849631823254_495116961_n

 

Now, I’m at my family’s log cabin for mother’s day weekend (my family is here as well) and I’m getting a massage in about an hour!

thumb_img_6566_1024
On the way out to the cabin!

All in all, summer is off to a pretty good start! Happy Mothers Day to all the moms out there!

Leave a Reply

