Midweek Christmas Party!

Hello all and welcome to the holiday season! I had my first Christmas party last night, with my midweek! For those of you who don’t know, because I didn’t before coming to this particular church, a midweek is a bible study in the middle of the week. Hence the term “midweek” (although ours happens to be on Monday this year).

img_7618

Our midweek is typically made up of around 7 of us, so we did Secret Santa! I got my friend Anna and I got her a Christmas tumbler mug and put candy inside it! Victor was my Secret Santa and he got me a Dancing Dogs calendar! It’s so cute and funny, I love it!

People brought friends and it was a blast! We played the card game spoons, with candy canes, made ornaments for the Christmas tree, and enjoyed each others company with Christmas music on in the background!

Courtney and Victor normally bring donuts for everyone, but I can never have any because I can’t eat dairy. Last night they brought me Dairy Free ice cream, which was so sweet of them!

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Overall, it was such a fun night and a great way to end the semester of midweeks and start the holiday season!

 

Leave a Reply

