Christmas Eve 2016!

Merry Christmas Eve!

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset
Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

 

Earlier today, we went out to lunch with my aunt and her fiancée. It’s always nice to see them and the food was very good! We went to an Italian place and I got gnocchi pomodoro!

Later in the day, we went to church and sat with Delaney’s family, as we usually do. After mass, they came over to our house and we hung out for a bit before taking photos and eating dinner. After dinner, I got into pajamas and Delaney and I watched Gilmore Girls as I edited photos. Later on, we did presents and said goodnight.

The theme for this years presents seemed to be jackets and canvas. My dad was given a jacket with our high school’s logo on it. My mom was given two canvas pictures, one of our family on Easter many years ago and one from this past Thanksgiving. Delaney’s parents were given two tickets to a golf tournament (not exactly fitting with the theme, but let’s just overlook that). Ryan got a fleece jacket, Colin got an under armor shirt, Sarah, Colleen, and I got vests, and Delaney got a canvas fall jacket.

Overall, today was very festive and celebratory and I can’t wait for tomorrow!

Happy Holidays!

Leave a Reply

