Life Update: Start of Summer!

Wow, I was really bad about writing on here this past semester, sorry about that! But I am done with the semester and summer is off to a good, yet busy, start!

  1. I’ve been cast in a local production of Annie Get Your Gun and couldn’t be more excited to start up with music rehearsals tomorrow! It’s my first show in 2 years and I’ve missed performing and rehearsing for a show so much!
  2. I’ve finally been cast at my school and I’m extremely excited to be making my debut alongside so many of my fantastic friends!!
  3. I have gotten a job (woohoo making money!) and while the amount of hours I was getting was a bit intimidating at first, I’m getting used to it and I like the people I’m working with, so it’s all good!
  4. I chopped my hair off! I got about six inches off and I got side bangs! It’s been a while since I’ve done a somewhat drastic change, but I’m very happy with how it came out!

IMG_8343.jpg

For Mothers Day, last week, we went to our cabin and had brunch at the Base Lodge! It was lovely to spend time with my family and have a bit of an excuse to dress up. I got a swing skirt from amazon and later changed into a shirt (also from amazon) that I’ve had for a bit, but hadn’t worn yet. (The skirt was wonderful but truth be told I’m much more comfortable in pants, so I got changed after brunch).

On Thursday, Delaney and I went into town and got ice cream! We had to go to 3 different spots: 1 for her, 1 for me (vegan ice cream yay), and 1 to grab ice cream for her dad and Colin, but the first of many summer nights was a success!

Hope you’ve enjoyed this bit of a life update and everyone’s enjoying the warmer weather!

Leave a Reply

